Pak Parliamentarians issue joint statement: ‘We are united in face of external aggression’

After offering Fateha for the personnel of Pakistan’s armed forces and the “martyrs of Indian administered Jammu and Kashmir,” it was unanimously resolved

The Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif Monday chaired a meeting of the Leaders of the Parliamentary parties including Bilawal Bhutto Zardari (Chairman PPP), Syed Khurshid Ali Shah (Leader of Opposition), Aitzaz Ahsan (PPP), Qamar Zaman Kaif (PPP), Hina Rabbani Khar (PPP), Naveed Qarnar (PPP), Sherry Rehman (PPP), Farhatullah Baba (PPP), Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Qureshi (P1-1), Shireen Mazari (PTI), Dr. Muhammad Farooq Sattar (MQM), Dr. Khalil Maqhool (MOM), Siraj-ul-haq (Ameer JI), Sahibzada Tarig (JI), Sardar Kamal Khan Bangulzai (NP), Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo (NP) Usman Khan Tarakai (Ai-FP), Syed Essa Nori (BNP), Dr. Mr. Ghulab Jamal (FATA), Mir Israrullah Khan Zehri (BNP-AWAMI), Jehanzeb Jamaldini, BNP) Moulana Fazal ur Rehman, Mehmood Khan (JUI-F), Mehmood Khan Achakzai (PKMAP), Pir Sibghatullah Shah Rashidi (President PML-F), Ghulam Murtaza Jatoi MNA (NPP), Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour (ANP) and Kantil Ali Agha (PML-Q).

After offering Fateha for the personnel of Pakistan’s armed forces and the “martyrs of Indian administered Jammu and Kashmir,” it was unanimously resolved:

 That the people, the government, the political parties and the armed forces of Pakistan are firmly united in supporting the Kashmiri people’s right to self-determination, as guaranteed to them in the UNSC resolutions.
 That we condemn the continued killings of innocent Kashmiris, which are a grave violation of human rights and of international humanitarian laws.
 Recognising that Indian occupation forces have killed more than 110 innocent civilians, including women and children, and blinded over 700 people by use at-pellet guns in last 87 days.

 That the recent unprovoked Indian aggression and repeated ceasefire violations pose a threat to regional peace and security.
 That we reject Indian efforts to shift the focus from its brutal atrocities to suppress the indigenous uprising of the Kashmiri people for liberation from Indian occupation, to false claims of cross-border terrorism.
 That we deplore the continued use of draconian laws against the Kashmiris and recurring curfews in Indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir which have aggravated the miseries of the local population, which are in clear violation of all international human rights conventions.
 That we reject the Indian government’s ridiculous claims that Kashmir is an integral pat-t of India, when India itself took the Jammu and Kashmir dispute to the UNSC, thereby accepting it as an international dispute between two sovereign UN members.
 That we condemn India’s documented interference in Balochistan, a federating unit of sovereign Pakistan.
 That we condemn the attempts by India to destabilise Pakistan as substantiated by the capture and confession of serving Indian naval officer from RAW, Kulbashan Yadav.
 That we regret Indian designs to scuttle all diplomatic efforts for bilateral and multilateral dialogue, including the refusal to engage constructively at the SAARC forum.
 That we condemn the stated intent by India to use water as a weapon against the people, not only of Pakistan but of the region, in flagrant violation of its international treaty obligations. Any Indian attempts at unilateral revocation shall be taken as an act of aggression.
 That we reject ludicrous Indian claims of carrying out “surgical strikes” across the LoC, as blatantly false and brazen attempts at diverting international attention away from its atrocities in IOK.
 That we appreciate the courage, valour and commitment of successive generations of Kashmiri people for their ongoing struggle for self-determination as promised to them by the international community in UN Security Council resolutions.
 That we applaud the bravery and unwavering commitment of the armed forces of Pakistan for their befitting response to Indian aggression.
 We welcome the decision of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights to send a fact-finding mission to Indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir, and support a similar mission announced by the OIC.
 Recognizing the UN Security Council’s implementation of its resolutions on self-determination for East Timor and South Sudan, we urge the international community, especially the P5, to take concrete steps for implementation of the UN Security Council resolutions for the right to self-determination of the Kashmiri people.
 We express Pakistan’s continued and unwavering support to provide political, moral and diplomatic support to the people of Indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir in their just struggle for self-determination.
 Recognising that Pakistan is engaged in an unprecedented war against terrorism and violent extremism, we reiterate our resolve to implement the NAP in letter and spirit as agreed to in the last APC.
 We call upon the PM to forge national unity to deal with external threats and in that spirit all current national issues be resolved so as to build democratic and parliamentary inclusion.
 We reiterate our commitment to standing resolute and united in the face of external aggression and all threats to regional peace and security.