Parvez Rasool included in Uthapa-led India-A squad

Srinagar:  After being selected for India’s tour of Bangladesh that starts June 15, star cricketer Parvez Rasool has now been named in India-A squad for Australia tour.
Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday announced the India-A squads for Four-Day matches and One Day quadrangular series.
Though Parvez Rasool has not been included in the longer format but his name features in the list of players selected for One Day quadrangular series. The One-Day side would be playing under leadership of Robin Uthappa. Apart from India-A and Australia-A sides, South Africa-A and Cricket Australia’s National Performance Squad will compete in the quadrangular tournament.
The team will play two round-robin stages in the quadrangular series, scheduled to start on July 20, and the final match is slated for August 2.
“I knew I will make cut into One Day squad for the Tour. I was expecting it and by the grace of Allah I have been included. My focus is currently on Bangladesh tour, where if I get a chance, I need to prove my mettle,” Parvez told Greater Kashmir.
Parvez is scheduled to leave on Thursday to join the Indian team in Kolkatta where from they will head to Bangladesh.
About his chances of making debut for India, he said, “I can’t say whether I will get a chance to play or not. But one thing is clear I need to be ready for the chance and grab it with both hands. My focus is on the game and I leave selection matters to the team management”. He said that wickets in Bangladesh will suit his kind of bowling and if he gets a chance he could contribute with bat as well, “Wickets in Bangladesh help my style of bowling and it is lot easier to bat on those wickets as well. In that perspective I think I can contribute with both bat and ball for the team”.

SQUAD: Robin Uthappa (capt), Unmukt Chand, Manish Pandey, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Sanju Samson, Parvez Rasool, Akshar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rishi Dhawan, Mohit Sharma, Karn Sharma, Rahul Shukla, Manan Vohra, Jaydev Unadkat.