Restrictions in Srinagar areas tomorrow: Police

JRL had called for Shopian Chalo

Srinagar, Feb 01 : Srinagar administration has decided to impose restrictions under Section 144 CrPC in 7 police station areas tomorrow, the 2nd of February 2018.

The areas where restrictions will be imposed include Rainawari, Khanyar, Nowhatta, Safakadal, M R Gunj, and partial in Maisuma, Kralkhud.

A police official told KNS that the restrictions will be imposed as a precautionary measure.

It is pertinent to mention here that Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) comprising of Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik had called for Shopian Chalo on Tomorrow against the killing of five youth in Shopian. (KNS)